- Docs
- Calling
- Transferring Calls
Transferring Calls

Overview
Transferring calls to your manager or other coworkers can be done through the Hooked Call Banner.
Finding the Transfer Calls Button
When you start a call, Hooked’s Call Banner will appear at the top of the page. The Transfer Calls button will be located here.
Once clicked, it will open your contact list, and you can choose who you’d like to transfer to during the call.
Call continue when you press the Transfer Calls button
Using the Contact List
After clicking the Transfer Calls button, a new window will appear. This window will show you a list of available users you can transfer your calls to.
You can search for the user in three different ways:
Scrolling through the list and finding the individual
Use the Search Bar to look up their name
Opening up the Dialpad and manually inputting the number they’d like to call
Adding Notes
Before you transfer the call, you should add Notes for the person you’re sending the information to. These notes are optional, but they can be written in the Notes section of the Transfer Calls window after selecting the individual you’d like to send the call to.
These notes are shown to the person before they accept the transfer.
Warm Transferring
Warm transferring allows clients to accept the transfer and speak to the agent before the call is connected to the new agent.
To initiate a warm transfer, click the Warm transfer button in the Transfer Call window after a user is selected.
You’ll be connected to both the client and the agent you’re sending them to. The Call Banner will adjust to display the warm transfer options. Click Complete transfer to disconnect from the call and fully send them to the new agent.
Direct Transferring
Direct transferring automatically sends the client to the new agent when the agent accepts the call.
Initiate a direct transfer by clicking the Transfer Call button in the Transfer Call window after a user is selected.
Receiving a Transferred Call
When you receive a request for a call to be transferred to you, a window will appear on your Hooked screen with these details:
Who is asking for a transfer request
Who you’ll be transferred to
Any additional notes written by the agent sending the request
As the agent receiving the call, you can Accept Call or Reject Call. Accepting the call will send you into the transfer phase, while rejecting it reverts your window to your previous page.